@LATechSports Student-Athletes Earn C-USA Honor Roll

April 11, 2014

IRVING, Texas - A record 3,213 student-athletes have earned recognition to the Commissioner's Honor Roll during the 2013-14 academic year, Commissioner Britton Banowsky announced today. Student-athletes named to the Commissioner's Honor Roll maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better.

Louisiana Tech placed 133 student-athletes on the prestigious list. Student-athletes with a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better also receive the Commissioner's Academic Medal. Those winners will be released tomorrow.

The following is a complete list of the Commissioner's Honor Roll award winners, listed by institution:

LOUISIANA TECH Luke Albritton (Baseball), Braden Bristo (Baseball), Taylor Burch (Baseball), Brett Bushnell (Baseball), Clark Carlisle (Baseball), Bryce Dugas (Baseball), Eric Dunbar (Baseball), Tyler Ervine (Baseball), James Ferguson (Baseball), Brian Findley (Baseball), Stephen Gandy (Baseball), Austin Greer (Baseball), Ryan Jones (Baseball), Jared Keating (Baseball), Bre'shon Kimbell (Baseball), Lain Kranz (Baseball), Robert Love (Baseball), Samuel Simoneaux (Baseball), Pierce Spangler (Baseball), Jordan Taylor (Baseball), Austin Ward (Baseball), Leo Edwards (Men's Basketball), Savanna Langston (Women's Basketball), Jelena Vucinic (Women's Basketball), Kay Rawls (Bowling), Shelby Smith (Bowling), Nichole Wilson (Bowling), Jonathan Barnes (Football), David Bellard (Football), Sean Berman (Football), Kentrell Brice (Football), Joseph Brunson (Football), Richie Casey (Football), Stephan Crawford (Football), Joshua Cuthbert (Football), Jens Danielsen (Football), Jon Greenwalt (Football), Sterling Griffin (Football), Zachary Griffith (Football), Victor Gutierrez (Football), Paul Harris (Football), Carlos Henderson (Football), Michael Jacob (Football), Clayton Landry (Football), Carrington McCallister (Football), Blake Meredeth (Football), Michael Mims (Football), Trent Norman (Football), Gerald Shouse (Football), Trent Taylor (Football), Andre Joseph Taylor (Football), Paul Turner (Football), Xavier Woods (Football), Scotty Young (Football), Hayden Frederick (Men's Golf), Jack Lempke (Men's Golf), Brandon Newton (Men's Golf), Travis Wilmore (Men's Golf), Chelsea Billups (Women's Soccer), Jenny Bitzer (Women's Soccer), Fern Colepio (Women's Soccer), Hannah Dauzat (Women's Soccer), Keely Davis (Women's Soccer), Taylor Dennis (Women's Soccer), Madison Doll (Women's Soccer), Alexandra Fiorvento (Women's Soccer), Kailee Hervey (Women's Soccer), Nicole Jaquemet (Women's Soccer), Laura LeFevour (Women's Soccer), Rosie Lethbridge (Women's Soccer), Madison McCann (Women's Soccer), Madison Raines (Women's Soccer), Madison Raines (Women's Soccer), Abby Sentz (Women's Soccer), Kylee Seto (Women's Soccer), Charity Simmons (Women's Soccer), Kathryn Sloan (Women's Soccer), Erica Stewart (Women's Soccer), Marjolein Timmermans (Women's Soccer), Caitlin Updyke (Women's Soccer), Faith Washington (Women's Soccer), Lexi Callan (Softball), Tori Charters (Softball), Katelynn Cook (Softball), Anna Cross (Softball), Janine Godwin (Softball), Amanda Gray (Softball), Katelynn Hill (Softball), Alayna Kipp (Softball), Erin Kipp (Softball), Cassie Krieg (Softball), Courtney Lowe (Softball), Kristen Miles (Softball), Natalie Moran (Softball), Lindsey Neyland (Softball), Taylor Penn (Softball), Pauline Tufi (Softball), Aldresha Bailey (Women's T&F), Blair Bennet (Women's T&F), Manoela Chiacchio (Women's Tennis), Diamond Every (Women's T&F), Claire Goudeau (Women's T&F), Mary Kate Hays (Women's T&F), Denisha Henix (Women's T&F), Jayde Hughes (Women's T&F), Camille Lott (Women's T&F), Taly Merker (Women's Tennis), Joanna Nalborska (Women's Tennis), Marta Sramkova (Women's Tennis), Alexandra Starkova (Women's Tennis), Melanie Urvoy (Women's Tennis), Micara Vassell (Women's T&F), Jeff Boudreaux (Men's Track & Field), Joshua Cox (Men's Track & Field), Paul Dauterive (Men's Track & Field), Phillip Ernst (Men's Track & Field), Brett Olivier (Men's Track & Field), Josh Pearce (Men's Track & Field), Darius Statham (Men's Track & Field), Thomas Stringer (Men's Track & Field), Isaiah Underwood (Men's Track & Field), Matt Wolfe (Men's Track & Field), Maria Coelho (Volleyball), Caitlin Germany (Volleyball), Dalane Guidry (Volleyball), Katy McFadden (Volleyball), Marta Monne (Volleyball), Angela Papach (Volleyball), Rebecca Redgen (Volleyball), Isabella Rosania (Volleyball), Clara Vido (Volleyball) and Hannah Wright (Volleyball).

Happening Now

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


Learfield sponsor logo


Louisiana Tech Mission Statement header

Louisiana Tech University Athletics Mission is to embody excellence in everything we do.

Develop student-athletes to maximize their potential in mind, body and spirit.

Bring pride, admiration and loyalty to the University family, community and state.

Win with integrity.

Louisiana Tech University header

Tier 1 National University
#1 In Nation
Least average amount of student debt at graduation - Public National Universities
#1 In Louisiana
  • Highest average mid-career salaries for graduates
  • Providing graduates with highest % ROI on their college education
  • Low-cost colleges with highest starting salaries for graduates.
  • Ticketmaster logo

    : @LATechTickets
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F
    Phone: (318) 257-3631
    Fax: (318) 257-4437
    Email: techtickets@latech.edu
    Mailing Address: PO Box 3046, Ruston, LA 71272
    Shipping Address: 1650 West Alabama, Ruston, LA 71270
    Location: Thomas Assembly Center Concourse Level Room 205