Post-Meet Notes: C-USA Championships Day One

March 1, 2014

Recap |  Results |  Photo Gallery 

Charla Craddock wins long jump title with personal record mark of 19-9.5 (6.03m). She becomes the first LA Tech student-athlete to win a C-USA Championship.

Trey Hadnot broke the Conference USA Championship record in the 200m with a time of 20.89. The previous record was 20.91 set by LaShawn Merritt (East Carolina) in 2005.

LA Tech will represent one-half of the field in the men’s 60m dash finals as Dennis Richardson (6.75), Jermey Hicks (6.78), Trey Hadnot (6.78) and Isaiah Underwood (6.78) all advanced.

Isaiah Underwood advanced to the 60m dash finals despite only arriving in Birmingham Friday morning. While the rest of the team arrived Thursday, Underwood had to remain in Ruston, La. to take one last final exam in the winter quarter. The late arrival did not seem to alter his performance in the 60m. (Louisiana Tech is on the quarter system).




Happening Now

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Learfield sponsor logo


Louisiana Tech Mission Statement header

Louisiana Tech University Athletics Mission is to embody excellence in everything we do.

Develop student-athletes to maximize their potential in mind, body and spirit.

Bring pride, admiration and loyalty to the University family, community and state.

Win with integrity.

Louisiana Tech University header

Tier 1 National University
#1 In Nation
Least average amount of student debt at graduation - Public National Universities
#1 In Louisiana
  • Highest average mid-career salaries for graduates
  • Providing graduates with highest % ROI on their college education
  • Low-cost colleges with highest starting salaries for graduates.
  • Ticketmaster logo

    : @LATechTickets
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F
    Phone: (318) 257-3631
    Fax: (318) 257-4437
    Mailing Address: PO Box 3046, Ruston, LA 71272
    Shipping Address: 1650 West Alabama, Ruston, LA 71270
    Location: Thomas Assembly Center Concourse Level Room 205