NCAA Championships Begin Wednesday for @LATechTandF

June 9, 2015

Meet Notes: NCAA Championships Get Acrobat Reader

RUSTON, La. - Head west, young man (and woman)! Louisiana Tech's Jarrett Samuels and Charla Craddock heed that advice this week as they travel to Eugene, Oregon for the NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships at historic Heyward Field.

The entire championship meet will be broadcast live on the ESPN Family of Networks with the three potential competition dates and times for Louisiana Tech airing on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

Samuels will compete first for LA Tech when the men's long jump competition begins at 7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT on Wednesday, June 10. Wednesday evening's competition at the NCAA Championships will air live on ESPNU as he makes his first NCAA Championship appearance in the long jump. A transfer from Mississippi State, Samuels competed at the NCAA Outdoor Championships twice before with an appearance as part of Mississippi State's 4x100m relay in 2012 and then in the high jump and as part of the 4x400m relay in 2011.

He advanced to Eugene after placing ninth in the long jump at the NCAA East Preliminary Championships with a mark of 24-10 (7.57m).

Meanwhile Craddock will make her first NCAA Championship appearance when she runs in the 200m semifinal round on Thursday, June 11 at 8:14 p.m. CT/6:14 p.m. PT on ESPN. If she advances, Craddock will then run in the 200m finals on Saturday, June 13 at 5:40 p.m. CT/3:40 p.m. PT on ESPN2.

Links to live stats for the NCAA Championships can be found at LATechSports.com.

For complete coverage of Tech Track and Field and Cross Country, please follow @LATechTandF on Twitter or visit the official home of Louisiana Tech Athletics at LATechSports.com.

 

 

#WeAreLATech

Happening Now

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Learfield sponsor logo


           

Louisiana Tech Mission Statement header

Louisiana Tech University Athletics Mission is to embody excellence in everything we do.

Develop student-athletes to maximize their potential in mind, body and spirit.

Bring pride, admiration and loyalty to the University family, community and state.

Win with integrity.

Louisiana Tech University header

Tier 1 National University
#1 In Nation
Least average amount of student debt at graduation - Public National Universities
#1 In Louisiana
  • Highest average mid-career salaries for graduates
  • Providing graduates with highest % ROI on their college education
  • Low-cost colleges with highest starting salaries for graduates.
  • Ticketmaster logo

    : @LATechTickets
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F
    Phone: (318) 257-3631
    Fax: (318) 257-4437
    Email: techtickets@latech.edu
    Mailing Address: PO Box 3046, Ruston, LA 71272
    Shipping Address: 1650 West Alabama, Ruston, LA 71270
    Location: Thomas Assembly Center Concourse Level Room 205