Louisiana Tech Honors Football Team at Annual Banquet

Jan. 13, 2014

Photo Gallery

RUSTON, La. - Louisiana Tech honored its 2013 football team and its 26-member senior class Saturday at the program's annual banquet held at the Lincoln Parish Library Events Center.

Members of the coaching staff presented awards while University President Dr. Les Guice and Athletics Director Tommy McClelland addressed the crowd.

In addition to several awards given out the program recognized several outstanding accomplishments on and off the field including 17 players with a grade point average of 3.5 and higher and an additional 20 players registering a GPA between 3.0 and 3.5.

The program honored 21 players named to the Victors Club, one of the top honors of the night. In order to be named to the Victors Club, a player must be graded as a winner by the coaching staff in at least eight of the 12 games.

Student-athletes from freshmen to seniors were honored throughout the night including Xavier Woods winning the Dr. Les Guice Academic Award and Hunter Lee winning the Davison Family Community Service Award. Lee, who was recently elected President of the FCA chapter on campus, also won the Troy Edwards Offensive Skill Player of the Year award.

D.J. Banks won the Karl Malone Strength and Conditioning Award while Kenneth Dixon was named the Terry Bradshaw Offensive Player of the Year.

Adairius Barnes was named the Tramon Williams Defensive Skill Player of the Year while the Fred Dean Defensive Player of the Year award was given to Justin Ellis. The Willie Roaf Lineman of the Year Award, given to the top offensive or defensive lineman, was awarded to IK Enemkpali. Blake Martin and Beau Fitte were co-winners of the Matt Stover Special Teams Player of the Year award.

A full list of the award winners can be found below.

For complete coverage of Bulldog Football, please follow @LATechFB on Twitter or visit the official home of Louisiana Tech Athletics at LATechSports.com.

Louisiana Tech Football Banquet Awards

Dr. Les Guice Academic Award                                         Xavier Woods
Davison Family Community Service Award                      Hunter Lee
Karl Malone Strength & Conditioning Award                  D.J. Banks
Willie Roaf Lineman of the Year                                        IK Enemkpali

Offensive Awards
   Scout Team Award                                                            Jeremy Long
   Crunch Award                                                                    Blake Martin
   Effort Award                                                                       Andrew Guillot
   Troy Edwards Off. Skill Player of the Year                     Hunter Lee
   Terry Bradshaw Offensive Player of the Year              Kenneth Dixon

Defensive Awards
   Scout Team Award                                                            Joseph Brunson
   Crunch Award                                                                    IK Enemkpali
   Effort Award                                                                       IK Enemkpali
   Tramon Williams Defensive Skill Player of the Year    Adairius Barnes
   Fred Dean Defensive Player of the Year                       Justin Ellis

Special Team Awards
   Scout Team Award                                                            Michael Mims
   Crunch Award                                                                    Kentrell Brice
   Effort Award                                                                       Josh Ross
   Matt Stover Special Teams Player of the Year             Beau Fitte, Blake Martin

Victor's Club

Bryson Abraham
Adairius Barnes
Mitchell Bell
Kentrell Brice
Josh Cuthbert
Kenneth Dixon
Vontarrius Dora
Justin Ellis
IK Enemkpali
Beau Fitte
Jon Greenwalt
Sterling Griffin
Andrew Guillot
Kendrick James
Hunter Lee
Le'Vander Liggins
Blake Martin
Connor Nichols
Mike Schrang
Matt Shepperd
Xavier Woods




Happening Now

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Learfield sponsor logo


Louisiana Tech Mission Statement header

Louisiana Tech University Athletics Mission is to embody excellence in everything we do.

Develop student-athletes to maximize their potential in mind, body and spirit.

Bring pride, admiration and loyalty to the University family, community and state.

Win with integrity.

Louisiana Tech University header

Tier 1 National University
#1 In Nation
Least average amount of student debt at graduation - Public National Universities
#1 In Louisiana
  • Highest average mid-career salaries for graduates
  • Providing graduates with highest % ROI on their college education
  • Low-cost colleges with highest starting salaries for graduates.
  • Ticketmaster logo

    : @LATechTickets
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F
    Phone: (318) 257-3631
    Fax: (318) 257-4437
    Email: techtickets@latech.edu
    Mailing Address: PO Box 3046, Ruston, LA 71272
    Shipping Address: 1650 West Alabama, Ruston, LA 71270
    Location: Thomas Assembly Center Concourse Level Room 205