@LATechSports Announces Joe Aillet Stadium 50-Year Team

June 1, 2018

RUSTON, La. – Louisiana Tech Athletics will be honoring the first 50 years of Joe Aillet Stadium when the Bulldogs host Southern Sept. 8 in the home opener.

As part of the celebration of the half century of action in the stadium, Louisiana Tech will honor the Top 50 Bulldog players to compete at Joe Aillet Stadium as chosen by a combination of fan voting and a committee comprised of former players, coaches and administrators.

Thirty-two of the 50 were part of the All-Century Team released in 2001 while an additional 18 were added through a vote by Bulldog fans.

The makeup of the group includes 28 offensive players, 17 defensive players and 5 specialists. Each decade of the stadium’s existence is also well-represented in the prestigious group, including 20 Bulldogs from the first 10 years, seven from the next decade, eight from the third decade, six from the fourth decade and nine from the fifth decade (with some crossover on careers).

The All-Time Joe Aillet Stadium Team includes Doyle Adams, Ron Alexander, Ryan Allen, Larry Anderson, Myron Baker, Mike Barber, Chris Boniol, Josh Bradley, Terry Bradshaw, Vernon Butler, Colby Cameron, Roger Carr, John Causey, Joey Chustz, Randy Crouch, Fred Dean, Kenneth Dixon, Matt Dunigan, Denny Duron, Troy Edwards, Doug Evans, Roland Harper, Carlos Henderson, Walter Johnson, Doug Landry, Phillip Livas, Chad Mackey, Luke McCown, Charles McDaniel, Joe McNeely, Ryan Moats, Quinton Patton, Jerry Pope, Tim Rattay, Chris Richardson, William Roaf, Johnny Robinson, Billy Ryckman, Glenell Sanders, Josh Scobee, Bobby Slaughter, Tommy Spinks, Matt Stover, Trent Taylor, Pat Tilley, Roy Waters, John Henry White, Wenford Wilborn, Tramon Williams and Xavier Woods.



Additional information on the events surrounding the weekend as well as stories on some of the players and moments from the first 50 years of Joe Aillet Stadium will be released in the coming months.

Season tickets are on sale for 2018 and can be purchased by calling 318-257-3631 or emailing techtickets@latech.edu.

The All-Time Joe Aillet Stadium Team

Doyle Adams, DB, 1982-85

Ron Alexander, LB, 1967-70

Ryan Allen, P, 2010-12

Larry Anderson, DB/KR, 1974-77

Myron Baker, LB, 1989-92

Mike Barber, TE, 1972-75

Chris Boniol, PK, 1990-93

Josh Bradley, TE, 1995-97

Terry Bradshaw, QB, 1966-69

Vernon Butler, DL, 2012-15

Colby Cameron, QB, 2009-12

Roger Carr, WR, 1970-73

John Causey, DB, 1971-73

Joey Chustz, OL, 1996-99

Randy Crouch, OL, 1971-74

Fred Dean, DL, 1971-74

Kenneth Dixon, RB, 2012-15

Matt Dunigan, QB, 1979-82

Denny Duron, QB, 1970-73

Troy Edwards, WR, 1996-98

Doug Evans, DB, 1989-92

Roland Harper, RB, 1971-74

Carlos Henderson, WR/KR, 2014-16

Walter Johnson, DL, 1983-86

Doug Landry, LB, 1982-85

Phillip Livas, WR/PR/KR, 2007-10

Chad Mackey, WR, 1993-96

Luke McCown, QB, 2000-03

Charles McDaniel, RB, 1971-74

Joe McNeely, LB, 1970-73

Ryan Moats, RB, 2002-04

Quinton Patton, WR, 2011-12

Jerry Pope, PK/P, 1973-76

Tim Rattay, QB, 1997-99

Chris Richardson, DL, 1969-71

William Roaf, OL, 1989-92

Johnny Robinson, DL, 1977-80

Billy Ryckman, WR, 1973-76

Glenell Sanders, LB, 1986-89

Josh Scobee, PK, 2000-03

Bobby Slaughter, WR, 1987-90

Tommy Spinks, WR, 1966-69

Matt Stover, PK, 1986-89

Trent Taylor, WR/PR, 2013-16

Pat Tilley, WR, 1972-75

Roy Waters, OL, 1971-74

John Henry White, RB, 1974-77

Wenford Wilborn, DB/KR, 1971-74

Tramon Williams, DB, 2003-05

Xavier Woods, S, 2013-16


Happening Now

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Learfield sponsor logo


Louisiana Tech Mission Statement header

Louisiana Tech University Athletics Mission is to embody excellence in everything we do.

Develop student-athletes to maximize their potential in mind, body and spirit.

Bring pride, admiration and loyalty to the University family, community and state.

Win with integrity.

Louisiana Tech University header

Tier 1 National University
#1 In Nation
Least average amount of student debt at graduation - Public National Universities
#1 In Louisiana
  • Highest average mid-career salaries for graduates
  • Providing graduates with highest % ROI on their college education
  • Low-cost colleges with highest starting salaries for graduates.
  • Ticketmaster logo

    : @LATechTickets
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F
    Phone: (318) 257-3631
    Fax: (318) 257-4437
    Email: techtickets@latech.edu
    Mailing Address: PO Box 3046, Ruston, LA 71272
    Shipping Address: 1650 West Alabama, Ruston, LA 71270
    Location: Thomas Assembly Center Concourse Level Room 205