@LATechSOC Continues Excellence in the Classroom

April 16, 2014

RUSTON - Conference USA Commissioner Britton Banowsky recently recognized student-athletes within the league for their excellent achievements in the classroom for the 2013-14 academic year and the Louisiana Tech soccer team had several players on the list.

LA Tech had a total of 133 student-athletes named to the Commissioner's Honor Roll with 23 of those being part of the Lady Techster soccer program -- Chelsea Billups, Jenny Bitzer, Fern Colepio, Hannah Dauzat, Keely Davis, Taylor Dennis, Madison Doll, Alexandra Fiorvento, Kailey Hervey, Nicole Jaquemet, Laura LeFevour, Rosie Lethbridge, Madison McCann, Annabel Prior, Madison Raines, Abby Sentz, Kylee Seto, Charity Simmons, Kathryn Sloan, Erica Stewart, Marjolein Timmermans, Caitlyn Updyke and Faith Washington.



Those players maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better to be placed on the prestigious list.

Of those 23, nine also received the C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal, given to those student-athletes who achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better.

The list included Hannah Dauzat, Madison Doll, Nicole Jaquemet, Madison McCann, Annabel Prior, Kylee Seto, Kathryn Sloan, Erica Stewart and Faith Washington.

"What an amazing achievement by such an amazing group of talented young women," said head coach Kevin Sherry. "It is said that the key to a happy life is to have accomplishments to be proud of and purpose to look forward to, and at the moment Louisiana Tech soccer has both."

LA Tech recently wrapped up its spring season where the Techsters went a perfect 7-0 in 11-vs-11 matches, including victories over in-state foes ULM, McNeese State and UL-Lafayette.

For complete coverage of LA Tech Soccer, please follow @LATechSOC on Twitter or visit the official home of Louisiana Tech Athletics at www.LATechSports.com.


Happening Now

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Learfield sponsor logo


Louisiana Tech Mission Statement header

Louisiana Tech University Athletics Mission is to embody excellence in everything we do.

Develop student-athletes to maximize their potential in mind, body and spirit.

Bring pride, admiration and loyalty to the University family, community and state.

Win with integrity.

Louisiana Tech University header

Tier 1 National University
#1 In Nation
Least average amount of student debt at graduation - Public National Universities
#1 In Louisiana
  • Highest average mid-career salaries for graduates
  • Providing graduates with highest % ROI on their college education
  • Low-cost colleges with highest starting salaries for graduates.
  • Ticketmaster logo

    : @LATechTickets
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F
    Phone: (318) 257-3631
    Fax: (318) 257-4437
    Email: techtickets@latech.edu
    Mailing Address: PO Box 3046, Ruston, LA 71272
    Shipping Address: 1650 West Alabama, Ruston, LA 71270
    Location: Thomas Assembly Center Concourse Level Room 205